Once again, the time had come: successful women from the investment fund industry; companies that are committed to gender diversity in asset management; and men and women who are role models for others were honored with the Fondsfrauen Award.

A total of twelve female and male financial experts were put in the spotlight at the festive digital event on October 21. They have actively contributed to more diversity in the finance industry as role models, by motivating women in the industry or through their outstanding achievements. The annual Fondsfrauen Award was presented for the 3rd time this year.

You can watch the full award show here:

In the run-up to the event, the Fondsfrauen, together with media partner FONDS professionell, had asked men and women in the industry to nominate individuals and companies for the following four categories - in each case with precise reasons.

Here is the Handelsblatt article about the event

Company of the Year
The search was on for the company in the industry that had done the most to promote women in the past year - whether through in-house programs, targeted training, promotion of young talent, changes to job advertisements, equal pay policies or a new corporate culture.

Women of the Year
This category sought women who had achieved an outstanding professional accomplishment in the past year, such as increased sales, mergers or repositioning of companies, implementation of strategically important projects, or the like.

Role Model of the Year
Nominations could be made for male and female role models who have made a strong contribution to the advancement of women in the past year. Whether public appearances, articles, support at events, the introduction of special programs in their own company, mentoring, etc., they were nominated. Someone who takes their role as a role model seriously and has actively made his/her contribution to promoting women and getting more women into leadership positions. Nominations could also be made for people who are an inspiration to the next generation and have been able to inspire more women to enter the finance industry.

A fourth category was added this year:

Female fund manager of the year
The female fund manager of the year was sought here. She can demonstrate competitive and excellent performance, whether in a mutual fund or ETF, in managed mandates or other fund structures: she has successfully brought an innovative strategy to market or generated sustained inflows for it.

A total of almost 140 nominations were submitted from the industry for the four categories, each with information on how this person or company has made outstanding contributions to gender diversity. From these, an independent jury selected three top candidates per category. The Fondsfrauen were impressed by the achievements and commitment of the men and women who were nominated. The selection was correspondingly difficult.

The jury consisted of the three founders of the Fondsfrauen, Hans Heuser, publisher of the media partner FONDS professionell, as well as Prof. Dr. Alexandra Niessen-Ruenzi from the University of Mannheim, who has done much research in gender issues. In order to maintain independence, the founders of the Fondsfrauen could not submit candidates or stand for election themselves.

Here you can read the FONDS Professionell article about the event

The following are the nominees and winners in the four categories:

Company of the Year

  • Apo Asset Management (winner)
  • BNY Mellon (nominee)
  • BlackRock (nominee)

Hier das FONDS Professionell Interview mit Apo Asset

 Women of the Year

    • Sonja Laud, Legal and General (winner)
    • Anne Richards , Fidelity ( nominee)
    • Birgit Ludwig, BlackRock (nominee)

Lies hier das FONDS Professionell Interview mit Sonja Laud

Role Model of the Year (M/F)

  • Katherine Starks, BNY Mellon (winner)
  • Isabella Seidl, BlackRock (nominee)
  • Daniel Llano, ING Deutschland (nominee)

Hier das FONDS Professionell Interview mit Katherine Starks

Female fund manager of the year

  • Nina Stapf, DEKA (winner)
  • Valerie Schüler, DWS (nominee)
  • Karoline Rosenberg, Fidelity (nominee)

The respective winners of the four categories were on site in the studio and gave the award ceremony a festive touch. The industry was able to follow the digital event on screen at home or in the office.

Lies hier das FONDS Professionell Interview mit Nina Stapf 

Photographs: Christoph Hemmerich

Corporate Partners

YouTube aktivieren?

Auf dieser Seite gibt es mind. ein YouTube Video. Cookies für diese Website wurden abgelehnt. Dadurch können keine YouTube Videos mehr angezeigt werden, weil YouTube ohne Cookies und Tracking Mechanismen nicht funktioniert. Willst du YouTube dennoch freischalten?

Wieder einmal war es soweit: Erfolgreiche Frauen aus der Investmentfondsbranche; Unternehmen, die sich für Gender Diversity im Asset Management stark machen; sowie Männer und Frauen, die Vorbilder sind für andere wurden mit dem Fondsfrauen-Award geehrt.

Im Rahmen einer festlichen Digital-Veranstaltung wurden am 21. Oktober insgesamt zwölf Finanzexpertinnen und –experten ins Scheinwerferlicht gerückt. Sie haben als Vorbilder, durch die Motivation von Frauen in der Branche bzw. durch ihre herausragenden Leistungen aktiv zu mehr Diversität in der Finanz-Branche beigetragen. Der jährliche Fondsfrauen-Award wurde dieses Jahr zum 3. Mal verliehen.

Die Award-Verleihung in voller Länge findest du hier:

Im Vorfeld hatten die Fondsfrauen gemeinsam mit Medienpartner FONDS professionell Männer und Frauen der Branche gebeten, einzelne Personen und Firmen für die folgenden vier Kategorien zu benennen – jeweils mit genauer Begründung.

Lies hier den Artikel des Handelsblatts zum Fondsfrauen Award 2021

Company of the Year
Hier wurde das Unternehmen aus der Branche gesucht, das sich im zurückliegenden Jahr am meisten um Frauenförderung gekümmert hat – sei es durch betriebsinterne Programme, gezielte Weiterbildung, Nachwuchsförderung, geänderte Stellenanzeigen, Equal-Pay Policies oder eine neue Unternehmenskultur.

Women of the Year
In dieser Kategorie wurden Frauen gesucht, die im vergangenen Jahr eine herausragende berufliche Leistung erzielt haben, beispielsweise Umsatzsteigerungen, Merger bzw. Neupositionierung von Firmen, Umsetzung von strategisch wichtigen Projekten oder Ähnlichem.

Role Model of the Year
Nominiert werden konnten hier männliche und weibliche Vorbilder, die sich im vergangenen Jahr für Frauenförderung stark gemacht haben. Ob öffentliche Auftritte, Artikel, Support bei Veranstaltungen, Einführung spezieller Programme im eigenen Unternehmen, Mentoring, etc. Jemand, der seine Vorbildrolle ernst nimmt und aktiv seinen /ihren Beitrag dazu geleistet hat, dass Frauen gefördert werden und mehr Frauen in Führungspositionen gelangen. Nominiert werden konnten auch Personen, die eine Inspiration für den Nachwuchs sind und mehr Frauen für die Finanz-Branche begeistern konnten.

Neu kam in diesem Jahr eine vierte Kategorie hinzu:

Die Fondsmanagerin of the Year
Hier wurde die Fondsmanagerin des Jahres gesucht. Sie kann wettbewerbsfähige und ausgezeichnete Performance aufweisen, ob in einem Publikumsfonds oder ETF, in verwalteten Mandaten oder anderen Fondsstrukturen: Sie hat eine innovative Strategie erfolgreich auf den Markt gebracht oder dafür nachhaltig Mittelzuflüsse generiert.

Für die vier Kategorien wurden aus der Branche insgesamt knapp 140 Nominierungen eingereicht, jeweils mit Hinweisen, inwiefern diese Person oder Firma Herausragendes für Gender-Diversity geleistet hat. Daraus wurden von einer unabhängigen Jury pro Kategorie drei Top-Kandidat*innen ausgewählt. Die Fondsfrauen waren beeindruckt von den Leistungen und dem Engagement der Frauen und Männer, die nominiert wurden. Entsprechend schwer sei die Auswahl gefallen.

Die Jury bestand aus den drei Gründerinnen der Fondsfrauen, aus Hans Heuser, Herausgeber des Medienpartners FONDS professionell, sowie aus Prof. Dr. Alexandra Niessen-Ruenzi von der Uni Mannheim, die sich in ihrer Forschung viel mit Gender-Themen auseinandersetzt. Um die Unabhängigkeit zu wahren, konnten die Gründerinnen der Fondsfrauen selbst weder Kandidaten einreichen noch selbst zur Wahl stehen.

Lies hier den Artikel von FONDS Professionell zum Fondsfrauen Award 2021

Folgendes sind die Nominierungen bzw. die Gewinner*innen in den vier Kategorien:

Company of the Year

  • Apo Asset Management (Gewinner)
  • BNY Mellon (Nominiert)
  • BlackRock (Nominiert)

Hier das FONDS Professionell Interview mit Apo Asset

 Women of the Year

    • Sonja Laud, Legal and General (Gewinnerin)
    • Ann Richards, Fidelity (Nominiert)
    • Birgit Ludwig, BlackRock (Nominiert)

Lies hier das FONDS Professionell Interview mit Sonja Laud

Role Model of the Year (M/F)

  • Katherine Starks, BNY Mellon (Gewinnerin)
  • Isabella Seidl, BlackRock (Nominiert)
  • Daniel Llano, ING Deutschland (Nominiert)

Hier das FONDS Professionell Interview mit Katherine Starks

Die Fondsmanagerin of the Year

  • Nina Stapf, DEKA (Gewinnerin)
  • Valerie Schüler, DWS (Nominiert)
  • Karoline Rosenberg, Fidelity (Nominiert)

Die jeweiligen Gewinner*innen der vier Kategorien waren vor Ort im Studio und verliehen der Preisverleihung eine feierliche Note. Die Branche konnte das Digital-Event zu Hause oder im Büro am Bildschirm verfolgen.

Lies hier das FONDS Professionell Interview mit Nina Stapf 

Fotos: Christoph Hemmerich

Förderer

YouTube aktivieren?

Auf dieser Seite gibt es mind. ein YouTube Video. Cookies für diese Website wurden abgelehnt. Dadurch können keine YouTube Videos mehr angezeigt werden, weil YouTube ohne Cookies und Tracking Mechanismen nicht funktioniert. Willst du YouTube dennoch freischalten?