On Tuesday (26.1.2021) our 6th Fondsfrauen Summit took place, and it was our 1st fully digital Fondsfrauen Summit – produced in a film studio in Hanau. We have to say: it was fun, and we had more participants than usual at our summit, and from more countries than usual, because that is possible in the digital format. Who knows, perhaps our summit will take place in a hybrid form in 2022? After all, you grow with such things!

Network grows in the Corona year 2020
Fondsfrau Anne Connelly welcomed the participants and revealed that not only did Fondsfrauen movement not suffer any losses from Corona, but could even grow further in the Corona year 2020: 2,000 LinkedIn followers, over 2,500 registered women (and men), 40 companies supporting the network... the network is growing and thriving! In 2020, we were even able to attract new sponsors like ING, UBS and BNY - and the advisory board was extended with new member Ilse Munnikhof and at the same time rejuvenated.

Women in leadership positions - learn from the Swedes!
The two keynote speakers, who were broadcast live to the conference, underlined with their contributions how different, and at the same time great, women can act in our industry:

Dr. Wiebke Ankersen, Managing Director of the non-profit AllBright Foundation in Berlin, reported on study results that show that Germany ranks far behind in women's leadership positions across Europe. She provided insights from Sweden on how diversity has been successfully driven forward there, and how this has improved the working and living conditions in the Scandinavian country. Initially, many housewives in Sweden opposed to the fact that they should be available to the labour market in the future, but the diversity strategy in the country is now met with broad support.

Personal Branding with LinkedIn
LinkedIn influencer Céline Flores Willers talked about personal branding, and how best to build and maintain a personal brand in our industry, and what benefits it brings. In the financial sector, she considers the LinkedIn platform to be the most suitable, because the proportion of well-educated and financially well-off people is very high there. She vividly explained how this works and what to look out for.

Céline's amazing talk apparently motivated quite a few viewers to network via LinkedIn, as seen from the comments in the chat history.

 

Corona as a catapult into the digital age
A firework of expert experiences from our Fondsfrauen community rounded off the picture. Unanimously, each individual explained that after a brief corona shock, they had set up quite well in her respective home office environment. Overall, the Corona year 2020 was successful for the fund and financial sector. So it worked: investors invest, fund managers manage millions from their home office, the stock exchanges are rising, zoom calls are the new sales tool, careers continue.

The experts reported on their everyday life, what they miss, what is going well, and what insights and practices they will take to the post-Corona era in their daily work.

The following Fondsfrauen have spoken about their experiences:

  • Jennifer Brockerhoff, ECOanlageberaterin, Inhaberin Brockerhoff Finanzberatung
  • Annika Peters, CFP, Geschäftsführerin, FrauenFinanzBeratung Barbara Rojahn & Kolleginnen AG & Co. KG
  • Christiane Flehberger, CPM, CEFA, Head of Institutional Business, Raiffeisen Capital Management
  • Rula Ipsaryaris, Head Client Solutions Switzerland & Liechtenstein, Aviva Investors Schweiz
  • Annette Matzke, Head of Corporate Communications Germany, Fidelity Investments
  • Nora Kretzschmar, Marketing Executive und Hannah Pollach, Sales Executive bei Columbia Threadneedle Investments
  • Daniela Küspert, Sr. Communications Manager, Retail Marketing, Amundi Deutschland
  • Charlotte Bänninger, CEFA, Global Head Fixed Income, President of UBS Asset Management Switzerland AG
  • Annette Bierweiler, Portfolio Managerin für Union Investment Institutional
  • Isabella Seidl, Global Consultant Relations, BlackRock Investment Switzerland

It is great how diverse the positive, but sometimes challenging experiences with the home office situation were, and what insights and experiences we were all able to take from it!

A big thank you to all participants of the event, all sponsors and supporters, our media partner and of course also all participants who listened and used the chat tool to contribute!

Use the travel costs you saved this year due to the digital form of the summit for something beautiful! And let us hope for a healthy reunion face to face next year!

 

Corporate Partners

YouTube aktivieren?

Auf dieser Seite gibt es mind. ein YouTube Video. Cookies für diese Website wurden abgelehnt. Dadurch können keine YouTube Videos mehr angezeigt werden, weil YouTube ohne Cookies und Tracking Mechanismen nicht funktioniert. Willst du YouTube dennoch freischalten?

Am Dienstag (26.1.2021) fand unser 6. Fondsfrauen-Gipfel statt, und es war unser 1. voll digitaler Fondsfrauen-Gipfel – produziert in einem Filmstudio in Hanau. Wir müssen sagen: Spaß hat’s gemacht, und wir hatten mehr Teilnehmerinnen als sonst bei unserem Gipfel, und aus mehr Ländern als üblich, weil das im digitalen Format ja möglich ist. Wer weiß, vielleicht findet unser Gipfel in 2022 in hybrider Form statt? Schließlich wächst man an solchen Dingen!

Netzwerk wächst im Corona-Jahr 2020
Fondsfrau Anne Connelly begrüßte die Teilnehmerinnen und verriet, dass die Bewegung der Fondsfrauen nicht nur keine Einbußen durch Corona hinnehmen musste, sondern im Corona-Jahr 2020 sogar weiter wachsen konnte: 2.000 LinkedIn Follower, über 2.500 registrierte Frauen (und Männer), 40 Firmen, die das Netzwerk unterstützen… das Netzwerk wächst und gedeiht! In 2020 konnten mit ING, UBS und BNY sogar neue Förderer gewonnen werden, und der Beirat wurde mit dem neuen Mitglied Ilse Munnikhof vergrößert und gleichzeitig verjüngt.

Frauen in Führungspositionen – lernen von den Schweden!
Die beiden live in die Konferenz geschalteten Keynote-Speakerinnen unterstrichen mit ihren Beiträgen, wie unterschiedlich und gleichzeitig klasse Frauen in unserer Branche agieren können:

Dr. Wiebke Ankersen, Geschäftsführerin der gemeinnützigen AllBright Stiftung in Berlin, berichtete über Studienergebnisse, die zeigen, dass Deutschland in Sachen Frauen in Führungspositionen europaweit weit hinten rangiert. Sie bringt Einblicke aus Schweden, wie man dort erfolgreich Diversity nach vorne getrieben hat, und wie dies die Arbeits- und Lebensumstände in dem skandinavischen Land verbessert hat. Übrigens haben sich auch in Schweden anfangs viele Hausfrauen dagegen gestellt, dass sie künftig dem Arbeitsmarkt zur Verfügung stehen sollten, aber mittlerweile trifft die Diversity-Strategie im Land auf breite Zustimmung.

Personal Branding mit LinkedIn
LinkedIn-Influencerin Céline Flores Willers sprach über Personal Branding, und wie man in unserer Branche am besten einen personal Brand aufbauen und pflegen kann, und welche Vorteile einem das bringt. In der Finanzbranche hält sie die Plattform LinkedIn für am geeignetsten, denn der Anteil gut gebildeter und finanziell gut gestellter Menschen sei hier sehr hoch. Lebendig erklärte sie, wie das geht und auf was zu achten ist.

Célines mitreißender Vortrag hat einige Zuschauerinnen offenbar gleich dazu motiviert, sich über LinkedIn zu vernetzen, wie man an Hand der Kommentare im Chat-Verlauf sehen konnte.

 

Corona als Katapult ins digitale Zeitalter
Ein Feuerwerk an Expertinnen-Erfahrungen unserer Fondsfrauen-Community rundete das Bild ab. Übereinstimmend erklärte jede Einzelne, dass sie sich nach einem kurzen Corona-Schock in ihrer jeweiligen Homeoffice-Umgebung ganz gut eingerichtet hatte. Insgesamt war das Corona-Jahr 2020 für die Fonds- und Finanzbranche erfolgreich. Es hat also funktioniert: Anleger*innen legen an, Fondsmanager*innen verwalten Millionen aus dem Home-Office, die Börsen steigen, Zoom-Calls sind das neue Vertriebstool, Karrieren gehen weiter.

Die Expertinnen berichteten über ihren Alltag, was sie vermissen, was gut läuft, und welche Erkenntnisse und Praktiken sie in ihren Berufsalltag in die Nach-Corona-Ära herüberretten werden.

Folgende Fondsfrauen haben über ihre Erfahrungen und Erkenntnisse gesprochen:

  • Jennifer Brockerhoff, ECOanlageberaterin, Inhaberin Brockerhoff Finanzberatung
  • Annika Peters, CFP, Geschäftsführerin, FrauenFinanzBeratung Barbara Rojahn & Kolleginnen AG & Co. KG
  • Christiane Flehberger, CPM, CEFA, Head of Institutional Business, Raiffeisen Capital Management
  • Rula Ipsaryaris, Head Client Solutions Switzerland & Liechtenstein, Aviva Investors Schweiz
  • Annette Matzke, Head of Corporate Communications Germany, Fidelity Investments
  • Nora Kretzschmar, Marketing Executive und Hannah Pollach, Sales Executive bei Columbia Threadneedle Investments
  • Daniela Küspert, Sr. Communications Manager, Retail Marketing, Amundi Deutschland
  • Charlotte Bänninger, CEFA, Global Head Fixed Income, President of UBS Asset Management Switzerland AG
  • Annette Bierweiler, Portfolio Managerin für Union Investment Institutional
  • Isabella Seidl, Global Consultant Relations, BlackRock Investment Switzerland

Es ist toll, wie vielfältig die positiven, aber teilweise auch herausfordernden Erfahrungen mit der Homeoffice-Situation waren, und welche Erkenntnisse und Erfahrungen wir alle daraus ziehen konnten!

Allen Mitwirkenden der Veranstaltung, allen Sponsoren und Unterstützern, unserem Medienpartner und natürlich auch allen Teilnehmerinnen, die fleißig zugehört und das Chat-Tool genutzt haben, ein herzliches Dankeschön!

Nutzt die Reisekosten, die Ihr dieses Jahr durch die digitale Form des Gipfels einsparen konntet, für etwas Schönes! Und hoffen wir auf ein gesundes Wiedersehen im kommenden Jahr in persönlicher Form!

 

Förderer

YouTube aktivieren?

Auf dieser Seite gibt es mind. ein YouTube Video. Cookies für diese Website wurden abgelehnt. Dadurch können keine YouTube Videos mehr angezeigt werden, weil YouTube ohne Cookies und Tracking Mechanismen nicht funktioniert. Willst du YouTube dennoch freischalten?