Fondsfrauen held its summit event for the 7th time. Due to Corona, it took place for the 2nd time in digital form. This obviously did not detract from the growing interest in the interesting and entertaining bouquet of topics - the organizers were able to record over 400 registrations and 542 views. The participants were able to follow the 2-hour live stream, which was broadcast directly from the studio in Hanau.

 

Click here for follow-up coverage by our media partner Fonds professionell.

Financial advice in the age of finfluencers
Our guest Lisa Hassenzahl, Gründerin von Her Family Officespoke about financial advice in the age of finfluencers. Her talk was about how financial advisors can position themselves in the future when there are so many self-proclaimed financial coaches around them offering guidance on financial decisions. Hassenzahl's good overview of the various offerings on YouTube and Instagram amazed many viewers at what is already being offered online.

Industry Roundtable: Seasoned Female Executives talk about the challenges in the asset management business and share their career learnings
It continued with another very high-caliber panel: Experienced female experts, moderated by Manuela Fröhlich, discussed their challenges in asset management and their key insights into how women can do a good job, get noticed, and get into challenging positions.

The participants were

  • Sandra Boss, Global Head of Investment Stewardship, Member of Global Executive Committee, Managing Director, BlackRock
  • Astrid Joost-van der Spek, Head of International Client Relationship Management, Union Investment
  • Anja Mikus, CEO, KENFO

Discussion round: How can child and career be combined for an equal partnership and careers of men and women?
The packed program was followed by a panel discussion on a topic that is particularly challenging for younger women in the financial industry: How can children and careers be combined for an equal partnership and careers for men and women? Anke Dembowski, herself a mother of two now older children, moderated the panel. Among other things, the panel discussed how best to manage job and career, how to communicate the "good news" to your employer, and what agreements need to be made with your partner.

the panelists were:

  • BeziehungsinvestorenMarielle and Mike
  • Sabine Macha, Head of Productmanagement, Raiffeisen Kapitalanlage Gesellschaft
  • Helen Windischbauer, Head of Multi Asset Retail Solutions/Portfoliomanagerin, Amundi Deutschland

What does Evi Vogl do..?
Interesting insights into the career after the career were then given by Evi VoglThe ex-CEO of Amundi Germany has successfully launched a second career and chats about what her day-to-day life is like after leaving Amundi, what she enjoys about it, and how she has reoriented herself with her new supervisory board role at Generali Insurance Asset Management.

In conversation with Kim Lohmar, founder of Astalea
Last but not least, Anne Connelly spoke with Kim Lohmar, founder of Astalea. The young entrepreneur is known from Höhle der Löwen, where Ralf Dümmel offered 70,000 euros for 20% of her company shares. The young woman - a single mother, by the way - gave a vivid account of how she came up with the idea of scented stones for cars, what influence her appearance on Höhle der Löwen had on her business, and what insights she has for other women who want to start their own businesses.

It can only be done together! How we can finally achieve gender justice
After a welcome by the three Fondsfrauen Anne Connelly, Anke Dembowski and Manuela Fröhlich followed a lecture by the renowned sociologist Prof. Dr. h.c. Jutta Allmendinger, Ph.D. She wanted to talk about the topic of her current book "Es geht nur gemeinsam! How we finally achieve gender justice", which was unfortunately interrupted by a technical problem of a double audio track.

If you want to read the book review, you can find it here

We look forward to many wonderful events in 2022, and seeing you again in 2023!
After 2 hours and 15 minutes it was over again, and the Fondsfrauen hope for a "real" summit meeting on site, in 2023!

Corporate Partners

Bereits zum 7. Mal führten die Fondsfrauen ihr Gipfel-Event durch. Corona-bedingt fand es zum 2. Mal in digitaler Form statt. Das tut offenbar dem steigenden Interesse an dem interessanten und kurzweiligen Themen-Strauß keinen Abbruch – über 400 Anmeldungen und 542 Aufrufe konnten die Veranstalterinnen verzeichnen. Die Teilnehmerinnen konnten den gut 2-stündigem Live Stream, der direkt aus dem Studio in Hanau ausgestrahlt wurde, verfolgen.

 

Hier gehts zur Nachberichterstattung unseres Medienpartners Fonds professionell.

Finanzberatung im Zeitalter der Finfluencer*innen
Anschließend erzählte Lisa Hassenzahl, Gründerin von Her Family Office, über die Finanzberatung im Zeitalter von Finfluencer*innen. In ihrem Vortrag ging es darum, wie sich Finanzberaterinnen künftig positionieren können, wenn in ihrem Umfeld jede Menge selbsternannte Finanzcoaches Begleitung bei Finanzentscheidungen anbieten. Hassenzahls guter Überblick über die verschiedenen Angebote auf YouTube und Instagram versetzte viele Zuschauerinnen in Erstaunen darüber, was im Netz bereits alles angeboten wird.

Industry Roundtable: Seasoned Female Executives talk about the challenges in the asset management business and share their career learnings
Es ging weiter mit einem weiteren sehr hochkarätigen Panel: Erfahrene Expertinnen diskutieren unter der Moderation von Manuela Fröhlich über ihre Herausforderungen im Asset Management und über ihre wichtigsten Erkenntnisse, wie Frauen einen guten Job machen, wahrgenommen werden und in anspruchsvolle Positionen gelangen können.

In dieser Runde diskutierten

  • Sandra Boss, Global Head of Investment Stewardship, Member of Global Executive Committee, Managing Director, BlackRock
  • Astrid Joost-van der Spek, Head of International Client Relationship Management, Union Investment
  • Anja Mikus, CEO, KENFO

Diskussionsrunde: Wie lassen sich Kind und Karriere kombinieren für eine gleichberechtigte Partnerschaft und Karrieren von Mann und Frau?
Im prall gefüllten Programm folgte eine Diskussionsrunde zu einem Thema, das insbesondere für jüngere Frauen in der Finanzbranche eine Herausforderung darstellt: Wie lassen sich Kind und Karriere kombinieren für eine gleichberechtigte Partnerschaft und Karrieren von Mann und Frau? Anke Dembowski, selbst Mutter von zwei inzwischen größeren Kindern, moderierte das Panel. Unter anderem ging es darum, wie man Job und Karriere am besten managt, wie man die „good news“ seinem Arbeitgeber mitteilt, und welche Absprachen mit dem Partner zu treffen sind.

Mit von der Partie waren:

  • BeziehungsinvestorenMarielle und Mike
  • Sabine Macha, Head of Productmanagement, Raiffeisen Kapitalanlage Gesellschaft
  • Helen Windischbauer, Head of Multi Asset Retail Solutions/Portfoliomanagerin, Amundi Deutschland

Was macht eigentlich… Evi Vogl?
Interessante Einblicke in die Karriere nach der Karriere gab dann Evi Vogl. Die Ex-CEO von Amundi Deutschland hat erfolgreich eine zweite Karriere gestartet und plaudert darüber, wie ihr Alltag nach ihrem Ausscheiden bei Amundi aussieht, was sie daran genießt, und wie sie sich mit ihrer neuen Aufsichtsrats-Funktion bei Generali Insurance Asset Management neu orientiert hat.

Im Gespräch mit Kim Lohmar, Gründerin von Astalea
Zum Schluss sprach Anne Connelly mit Kim Lohmar, Gründerin von Astalea. Die junge Entrepreneurin ist bekannt aus der Höhle der Löwen, wo Ralf Dümmel 70.000 Euro für 20% ihrer Firmenanteile bot. Die junge Frau – übrigens alleinerziehende Mutter – erzählte anschaulich, wie sie auf die Idee mit den Duftsteinen fürs Auto kam, welche Einfluss ihr Auftritt in der Höhle der Löwen auf ihr Geschäft genommen hat, und welche Erkenntnisse sie anderen Frauen, die sich selbständig machen wollen, mit auf den Weg gibt.

Es geht nur gemeinsam! Wie wir endlich Geschlechtergerechtigkeit erreichen
Nach einer Begrüßung durch die drei Fondsfrauen Anne Connelly, Anke Dembowski und Manuela Fröhlich folgte ein Vortrag von der renommierte Soziologin Prof. Dr. h.c. Jutta Allmendinger, Ph.D. Sie wollte über das Thema ihres aktuellen Buchs „Es geht nur gemeinsam! Wie wir endlich Geschlechtergerechtigkeit erreichen“ berichten, was leider durch das technische Problem einer doppelten Audio-Spur unterbrochen wurde.

Wer die Buch-Rezension nachlesen möchte, findet sie hier

Wir freuen uns auf viele schöne Events in 2022, und auf ein Wiedersehen in 2023!
Nach 2 Stunden und 15 Minuten war es wieder vorbei, und die Fondsfrauen hoffen auf ein „echtes“ Gipfel-Treffen vor Ort, im Jahr 2023!

Förderer