Fidelity nominates a dual leadership around Bettina Bosch, Head of Fund Buyer Business, and Ulrich Sponer, Head of Distribution Fund Seller, for the management of its third-party distribution in Germany. In addition to the overall management of the German wholesale business, both will continue to head their respective distribution units. They will report to Christophe Gloser, Head of Sales, Continental Europe, and move up to the German Management Committee led by Alexander Leisten, Country Head Germany.

The previous Head of Third-Party Sales in Germany, Christian Machts, will take on new responsibilities at European level within the company as Chief Administrative Officer Europe.

Experience in institutional business
Bettina Bosch has many years of experience in asset management and investment banking. She started her career at Fidelity in 2017 as an associate director in the institutional business. In January 2020, she moved to the Fund Buyer unit, which she has headed since July 2020. In this unit, the company bundles the servicing of large clients such as funds of funds, asset managers and family offices. Prior to joining Fidelity, she was Vice President at Credit Suisse in Frankfurt am Main and worked in Fixed Income Sales (Rates) for German and Austrian institutional investors (focus on Bank Treasuries & Asset Managers).

Commenting on the new dual leadership in Sales, Alexander Leisten says: "I am extremely pleased that we have been able to recruit Bettina Bosch and Ulrich Sponer to head up the wholesale business. Both have already demonstrated their leadership qualities and sales expertise in their previous roles and have thus made a significant contribution to the success of the team. With this decision, we are focusing on continuity - both for the sales team and for our customers."

Foto: Fidelity International

Corporate Partners

Fidelity nominiert für die Führung seines Drittvertriebs in Deutschland eine Doppelspitze um Bettina Bosch, Head of Fund Buyer Business, und Ulrich Sponer, Head of Distribution Fund Seller. Neben der Gesamtleitung des deutschen Wholesale-Geschäfts werden beide weiterhin ihrer jeweiligen Vertriebseinheit vorstehen. Sie berichten an Christophe Gloser, Head of Sales, Continental Europe, und rücken in das von Alexander Leisten, Country Head Germany, geführte German Management Committee auf.

Der bisherige Leiter des deutschen Drittvertriebs, Christian Machts, übernimmt im Unternehmen als Chief Administrative Officer Europe neue Aufgaben auf europäischer Ebene.

Erfahrung im institutionellen Geschäft
Bettina Bosch verfügt über langjährige Erfahrungen in der Vermögensverwaltung und dem Investment Banking. Ihre Karriere bei Fidelity begann sie 2017 als Associate Director im institutionellen Geschäft. Im Januar 2020 wechselte sie in die Fund-Buyer-Einheit, die sie seit Juli 2020 leitet. In dieser Einheit bündelt das Unternehmen die Betreuung von Großkunden wie Dachfonds, Vermögensverwalter und Family Offices. Vor ihrer Tätigkeit bei Fidelity war sie Vice President bei der Credit Suisse in Frankfurt am Main und arbeitete im Bereich Fixed Income Sales (Rates) für deutsche und österreichische institutionelle Anleger (Schwerpunkt Bank Treasuries & Asset Managers).

Alexander Leisten sagt zur neuen Doppelspitze im Vertrieb: „Ich freue mich außerordentlich, dass wir Bettina Bosch und Ulrich Sponer für die Leitung des Wholesale-Geschäfts gewinnen konnten. Beide haben ihre Führungsqualitäten und Vertriebsexpertise schon in ihren bisherigen Rollen unter Beweis gestellt und so maßgeblich zum Erfolg des Teams beigetragen. Wir setzen mit dieser Entscheidung auf Kontinuität — sowohl für das Vertriebsteam wie auch für unsere Kunden.“

Foto: Fidelity International

Förderer